Ricardo Recognized

June 20, 2014

Twitter Logo Facebook Logo UCF Athletics Social Media Directory

By Andy Seeley

ORLANDO, Fla. (UCFKnights.com) -- The second, third and honorable mention PING All-America Teams have been announced by the GCAA. Julien Brun of TCU, UCF’s Greg Eason, California’s Brandon Hagy and Joel Stalter, Stanford’s Patrick Rodgers and Cameron Wilson, Georgia Tech’s Ollie Schniederjans, Alabama’s Robby Shelton and Bobby Wyatt and Virginia Tech’s Scott Vincent were previously named to the PING All-America First Team. 

For the third time in his career, and the second time at UCF, Knight senior Ricardo Gouveia has earned All-America distinction. Gouveia was named to the third team following this past season. He was an honorable mention choice in 2012. In 2011, Grouveia was an NCAA Division II First-Team All-America choice when he was attending Lynn University. 

Brian Campbell of Illinois, Arkansas’ Sebastian Cappelen, Wyndham Clark of Oklahoma State, SMU’s Bryson Dechambeau, Joey Garber of Georgia, New Mexico’s Gavin Green, Denny McCarthy of Virginia, Alabama’s Trey Mullinax, Seth Reeves of Georgia Tech and Houston’s Roman Robledo comprise the second team.

Joining Gouveia as third-team honorees were Missouri’s Emilio Cuartero, Trevor Cone of Virginia Tech, UAB’s Paul Dunne, Talor Gooch of Oklahoma State, Rico Hoey of Southern California, LSU’s Stewart Jolly, Chase Koepka of USF, Florida State’s Jack Maguire and Alabama’s Cory Whitsett.

A total of 30 golfers were named honorable mention All-America.

PING All-America Teams 

First Team
Julien Brun, TCU
Greg Eason, UCF
Brandon Hagy, California
Patrick Rodgers, Stanford
Ollie Schniederjans, Georgia Tech
Robby Shelton, Alabama
Joel Stalter, California
Scott Vincent, Virginia Tech
Cameron Wilson, Stanford
Bobby Wyatt, Alabama 

Second Team
Brian Campbell, Illinois
Sebastian Cappelen, Arkansas
Wyndham Clark, Oklahoma State
Bryson Dechambeau, SMU
Joey Garber, Georgia
Gavin Green, New Mexico
Denny McCarthy, Virginia
Trey Mullinax, Alabama
Seth Reeves, Georgia Tech
Roman Robledo, Houston 

Third Team
Emilio Cuartero, Missouri
Trevor Cone, Virginia Tech
Paul Dunne, UAB
Talor Gooch, Oklahoma State
Ricardo Gouveia, UCF
Rico Hoey, Southern California
Stewart Jolly, LSU
Chase Koepka, USF
Jack Maguire, Florida State
Cory Whitsett, Alabama 

Honorable Mention
David Boote, Stanford
Niclas Carlsson, Auburn
Lorens Chan, UCLA
Cheng-Tsung Pan, Washington
Michael Cromie, Georgia
Charlie Danielson, Illinois
Thomas Detry, Illinois
Grant Forrest, San Diego      
Jonathan Garrick, UCLA
Toni Hakula, Texas
Beau Hossler, Texas
Marco Iten, Austin Peay
Kyle Jones, Baylor
MJ Maguire, North Florida
Lee McCoy, Georgia
Jose Mendez, Minnesota
Will Murphy, South Carolina
Jordan Niebrugge, Oklahoma State
Erik Oja, Arizona
Anthony Paolucci, Southern California
Taylor Pendrith, Kent State
JT Poston, Western Carolina
Jon Rahm, Arizona State
Chris Robb, Chattanooga
James Ross, Houston
Trey Rule, Mercer
Jonathan Sanders, Washington
Ben Taylor, LSU
Curtis Thompson, LSU
Ryan Zech, Missouri



Fox 35 Reliable One