Eason Named to All-Nicklaus Team

GO KNIGHTS Greg Eason added to his list of honors Thursday.
Greg Eason added to his list of honors Thursday.

June 27, 2013

Twitter Logo Facebook Logo UCF Athletics Social Media Directory

By UCFAthletics.com

ORLANDO, Fla. (UCFKnights.com) - The 24 honorees for the 2013 All-Nicklaus Team have been announced by the Golf Coaches Association of America. Included on the All-Nicklaus Team is UCF's Greg Eason.

Eason recently finished tied for eighth at the NCAA Championship and was named a PING First-Team All-America honoree. He was the Conference USA Player of the Year, as well. Players from Division I, II, III, NAIA and NJCAA were recognized for their outstanding play during the past collegiate season.

The All-Nicklaus Team was created in 2008, and is not only named for history's greatest player but also a long-time supporter of collegiate and amateur golf. Jack Nicklaus, a Big Ten and NCAA Champion at The Ohio State University, helped inspire and create the Jack Nicklaus Awards in 1988. The Nicklaus Award is annually given to the top collegiate men's golfer in Divisions I, II, III, the NAIA and the NJCAA.

2013 All-Nicklaus Team
Jake Argento, South Mountain
Daniel Berger, Florida State
Julien Brun, TCU
Alex Carpenter, Abilene Christian
Ricardo Celia, Nova Southeastern
Tim Crouch, Florida Southern
Greg Eason, UCF
James Erkenbeck, New Mexico
Aaron Flores, Our Lady of the Lake
Max Homa, California
Michael Kim, California
Adam Loran, CSU-San Marcos
Anthony Maccaglia, Oglethorpe
Alex Malik, Central Alabama
Felix Moesmang, Western Texas
Cheng-Tsung Pan, Washington
Patrick Rodgers, Stanford
Sondre Ronold, Oklahoma City
Ben Seward, South Mountain
Brad Shigezawa, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Brandon Stone, Texas
Ben Taylor, Nova Southeastern
Mike Wesko, Methodist
Cory Whitsett, Alabama



Fox 35 Reliable One